߲ݴý

Skip to main content
Meet Advancement

Meet Advancement

Welcome to the family.

Our advancement team includes trained musicians and professionals who understand what SFCM needs to thrive. We’re committed to connecting SFCM supporters with students and faculty in significant, enduring ways. We’re happy to answer any questions you have about supporting SFCM with a gift that is meaningful to you.

Contact Advancement

Mike Peluse headshot

Mike Peluse

Acting Vice President of Advancement
mpeluse@sfcm.edu
415-503-6393

I manage our direct fundraising team, including individual philanthropy, legacy giving, and corporate/foundation/government support. I have a strong personal background in music and I am excited to engage with our donors, staff, and faculty to build a bright future for our students.

 

 

Thea Hashagen headshot

Thea Hashagen

Director of Proposal Development and Advancement Communications
thashagen@sfcm.edu
415-503-6289

I manage institutional grants for SFCM, submitting proposals and reports to corporate, foundation, and government endowment, campaign, and annual fund supporters. If you work for an organization that is interested in supporting our students or the Conservatory as a whole, please reach out!

 Nic Meredith headshot

Nic Meredith

Director of Legacy Giving
nmeredith@sfcm.edu
415-503-6201

A choral and French Horn scholar from Winchester, England, I am responsible for our program and manage the . You can contact me if you would like to discuss how to include us in your estate plans to make an impact for generations to come.

Lanlian Szeto headshot

Lanlian Szeto

Director of Individual Philanthropy
lszeto@sfcm.edu
415-503-6347

I manage the Major Gifts program and work with individuals who support SFCM's many programs and initiatives. I believe music and education are essential in connecting our communities and building toward a better society. If you have any questions about how to make an impact or to learn more about funding opportunities, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Danielle Blechle Headshot

Akemi Yamaguchi

Director of Donor Engagement & Special Events
ayamaguchi@sfcm.edu 
415-503-6245

I oversee the fundraising event strategy, and organize and produce internal fundraising and engagement events for SFCM. If you have questions about SFCM donor events, please contact me!

Claire Amaral headshot

Claire Amaral

Annual Fund Manager
camaral@sfcm.edu
415 503-6210

I am an East Bay local with a love of the outdoors, art, and travel. I am excited to support the dedicated donors of the annual fund and the extremely talented students at SFCM.

Mia Macaspac headshot

Mia Macaspac

Donor Engagement Manager
mmacaspac@sfcm.edu
415-503-6282

I organize and produce internal fundraising events at SFCM, creating experiences for constituents to engage with the school and see first-hand the impact of their generosity. If you have questions about a particular event, please contact me.

Derek Jandu headshot

Derek Jandu

Major Gifts Officer
djandu@sfcm.edu
415-503-6291

I help to foster meaningful connections between valued SFCM supporters and our students, faculty, and alumni. I work to engage our community of patrons with the programs they are passionate about so that SFCM can continue to make an enduring impact in the world of music, scholarship, and service.

Danielle Blechle Headshot

Danielle Blechle

Data and Operations Coordinator
dblechle@sfcm.edu
415-503-6204

I support SFCM's Advancement Team through gift processing and donor database support!

Kaleigh O'Connor headshot

Kaleigh O'Connor

Stewardship and Donor Relations Coordinator
koconnor@sfcm.edu
415-503-6338

I joined the SFCM team to help strengthen stewardship efforts. I strive for attentive, personal, and meaningful communication with our loyal donor base. As a life-long performing arts fanatic, I am thrilled to be a part of the SFCM community.

Students performing

Help support student scholarships at SFCM.